Back To Previous Page

University of Dayton Arena

  • 1801 Edwin C. Moses Blvd.
  • Dayton, OH 45417-4666
  • 937-229-4613

University of Dayton Arena (commonly known as UD Arena) is a 13,435-seat multi-purpose arena located in Dayton, Ohio. The arena opened in 1969. It is home to the University of Dayton Flyers basketball teams. Since 2001, it has been the birthplace of "March Madness®," the facility hosted the annual "play-in" game in the NCAA® Men's Basketball Tournament (officially the "opening round" game) which featured the teams rated 64th and 65th in the tournament field. In 2011, when the tournament expanded to four opening round games, the arena continued to host all "first four" games. Overall, the arena has hosted more men's NCAA® Division I Basketball Tournament Games than any other venue. The University recently wrapped up a three-phase, $75 million transformation of UD Arena just in time for the 50th season of basketball at the Arena. Since it opened on Dec. 6, 1969, more than 10 million fans have visited the Arena.