Welcome to Dayton, Ohio!

The Dayton Convention & Visitors Bureau welcomes you to the Birthplace of Aviation and So Much More!  We've put together some useful information to help guide you through Dayton and Montgomery County.  If there's something you can't find, please call us at 1-800-221-8235.

 

Universities 2

Communities

CA

Colleges & Universities

Communities

Community Ambassadors

     
DIA DirectionsUpdated FAQs

Dayton International Airport

Directions

FAQs

     
VG History Directions

FREE Visitors Guide

History

Map

 

PhotosVideo Weather Blank

Photos & Video

Weather

 

 

 

Dayton Info & More

There's so much to see, learn and do in Dayton, Ohio! While we strive to provide an abundance of information for you on this site, we know that sometimes you just need some quick-reference phone numbers. 

Emergency & Non-Emergency Services

  • EMERGENCY - 911
  • Dayton Fire Department - 937-333-4500
  • Dayton Police Department - 937-333-COPS (2677)
  • Montgomery County Sheriff's Office - 937-225-4357

Important Phone Numbers

  • AAA Emergency Road Service - 937-224-2841
  • Central Ohio Poison Center -  800-222-1222
  • Dayton International Airport - 937-454-8200

Hospitals

  • Dayton Children's Hospital - 937-641-3000
  • Dayton Children's Outpatient Care Center / Springboro - 937-641-5725
  • Grandview Medical Center - 937-723-3200
  • Kettering Medical Center - 937-298-4331
  • Miami Valley Hospital - 937-208-8000
  • Miami Valley Hospital North - 937-208-8000
  • Miami Valley Hospital South - 937-438-2400
  • Southview Medical Center - 937-401-6000
  • Sycamore Medical Center - 937-866-0551

24 Hour Pharmacy

  • Kroger - 937-294-7210
  • Walgreens Kettering - 937-395-0633
  • Walgreens Miamisburg - 937-859-3879

Interpreting & Translator Services

  • Vocalink Language Services - 937-229-1415
  • Interpreters For The Deaf, LLC - 937-242-6047

 

...and as always, we're happy to help! 

Jacquelyn Y. Powell
President/CEO
jypowell@daytoncvb.net
937-226-8267

Bruce Stricker
Director of Finance & Administration
bstricker@daytoncvb.net
937-226-8212

Bev Rose
Director of Marketing & Strategic Partnerships
brose@daytoncvb.net
937-226-8226

Cathy Petersen
Director of Digital Marketing & Media Relations
cpetersen@daytoncvb.net
937-226-8247

Carmen Huffman
Convention Services Manager
chuffman@daytoncvb.net
937-226-8236

Rev. Dr. Crystal Walker
Director of Sales & Services
cwalker@daytoncvb.net
937-226-8162
Market Segments:   Faith Based

Ron Eifert
Senior Sales Manager
reifert@daytoncvb.net
937-226-8284
Market Segments:   Sports, Hobby & Vocational, Aviation

Christina Combs
Sales Manager
ccombs@daytoncvb.net
937-226-8259
Market Segments:  Corporate, Education, Federal Government, State Association, State Government

Ignatius Alam
Sales Manager
ialam@daytoncvb.net
937-226-8273
Market Segments:  Corporate, Hobby & Aviation, National/Regional Associations

Sonya Harchaoui
Sales Manager
sharchaoui@daytoncvb.net
937-226-8281
Market Segments:  Class & Family Reunions, Fraternal, Military Reunion, Tour & Travel (Motorcoach), Weddings

Lynn Gathagan
Executive Assistant to the President/CEO
lgathagan@daytoncvb.net
937-226-8257

Susan Raber
Sales & Marketing Coordinator
sraber@daytoncvb.net
937-226-8249

Anita White
Visitor Information Specialist
awhite@daytoncvb.net
937-226-8211

DAYTON SPOTLIGHT

Sign Up for the E-Newsletter!

Want to know what’s going on in Dayton? Looking to keep up with the latest Dayton, Ohio news? Sign up for our E-Newsletter!
LEARN MORE