Facebook  Instagram  LinkedIn  Pinterest  YouTube


The NCAA®​ First Four®

March 19 & 20, 2024

The NCAA®​ First Four®

The Dayton region is recognized as the Epicenter of College Basketball.  Fans from around the world know that THE ROAD STARTS HERE™, in Dayton, Ohio!  Dayton looks forward to welcoming the NCAA® First Four® back to the University of Dayton Arena in 2024 and hosting it through 2026!


Download the Free DESTINATION DAYTON App!

Be in the Know on All Things Dayton!

Updated Apple   Updated Google

New Visit App promo


NCAA First Four Basketball at UD Arena

The Big Hoopla

The Big Hoopla

In conjunction with the First Four®, the Dayton community is invited to take part in The Big Hoopla! Since 2012, The Big Hoopla has showcased Dayton’s collaborative spirit, basketball unity and affinity for our military heroes serving locally and around the world. Visit The Big Hoopla's website for more about their community events: the 4 Miler and the STEM Challenge, both taking place on March 17, 2024. The NCAA® Basketball Tournament presents a tremendous opportunity to come together as a community, and as a country, to celebrate the great things that can be accomplished with teamwork, dedication, and a shared goal.

Interested in volunteering to help at the Hoopla STEM Challenge on March 17? Sign up here!


Plan Your Stay!

After watching some of the most exciting college basketball games inside the University of Dayton Arena, you will find so much to explore in Dayton!  Book your hotel stay now.  And, while you're in Dayton for basketball action, don't forget to take in some of our incredible restaurants and world-renowned attractions!

Make the Most of March Madness!